New relase, Foundation Level CTFL 4.0

On May 9, 2023, ISTQB® released version 4.0 of its Certified Tester Foundation Level (CTFL) certification in a vote at the latest ISTQB® General Assembly in Wroclaw, Poland.
The new CTFL 4.0 certification is the core of the ISTQB® Certified Tester system; it has been developed with industry requirements and relevance to today's software development and testing practices at the forefront of ISTQB's thinking.
CTFL 4.0 is a further development of CTFL 2018 and CTFL-AT, Agile Tester. It has taken a more focused approach for testers with critical and analytical thinking, collaboration, quality (more than just the product) and being a team player. This is more than technology although testing techniques play a big role. Areas highlighted are test-first, shift-left, devops, writing user stories and acceptance criteria.
More is described in the Syllabus.
Course providers will develop courses in Swedish and English. The duration of an ISTQB-accredited CTFL 4.0 course is 3 days.
SSTB offers exams in Swedish and English. The exam length is 60 minutes (with 15 minutes extra for those who do not have the exam language as their native language). There are 40 questions where 26 or more correct answers are required for a certificate.
There is a presentation of CTFL 4.0 on LinkedIn, YouTube and Facebook.
Syllabus and sample exams are available under Documents
CTFL 2018 will remain in parallel with CTFL 4.0 until May 2024 for the English version and until November 2024 for the Swedish version.
You can apply for exams at > Open SSTB exams
For further information, see

News archive

Latest news